Mechanics Lien, Bond Claim, Notice and Lien Waiver Forms.
Notice of Right to LienDownload
All potential lien claimants, “other than one who performs only labor,” and who do not contract directly with the property owner, must deliver a Notice of Right to Lien in order to protect lien rights. According to NRS § 108.245, the notice must be delivered within 31 days of first providing work or materials for full lien protection. (If the notice is delivered outside of the 31-day window, lien rights will protect work or materials provided in the 31 days prior to the date notice was given, and all work or materials provided afterwards until the completion of the project.) This notice must be delivered to the property owner and prime contractor.
Mechanics Lien ReleaseDownload
Private and Public construction liens and statements must be canceled once payment has been received, or for any other reasons. Lien cancellations are certificates filed with the recorder to cancel the previously filed instruments. The law requires that the lien claimant release any lien which has been satisfied within 10 days of the satisfaction.
Notice of Intent to LienDownload
On residential projects (including apartment buildings), a 15-day Notice of Intent to Lien must be sent by any party before filing a lien. On non-residential projects, it may be filed. This document advises the party that a lien will be filed if payment is not received within 15 days.
NRS Section 208.146 requires prime contractors to deliver a specific notice to the Property Owner and to all Subcontractors and Suppliers on a construction project. While lien rights are not affected by the failure to deliver these notices, the contractor may face disciplinary measures from the Contractor’s Board. Click the button to download a Nevada 208.146 Notice for free.
Notice of LienDownload
The construction or mechanics lien, known in Nevada as a Notice of Lien, is filed on private construction jobs when unpaid for work. Nevada also requires that the property owner (and prime contractor, if not the claimant) be served with a copy of the lien within 30 days of its filing.